mig.mus2022


THE MIGRATON MUSEUM OF KYTHERA

Join us for  our next GLOBAL ZOOM to hear exciting new developments about the Migration Museum of Kythera in Agia Pelagia!

PLEASE CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE CAREFULLY

Saturday, September 17, 2022 / Sunday, September 18, 2022 (Australia)

Saturday, September 17, 2022
 1:00 p.m.   San Francisco / Los Angeles 
 3:00 p.m.   Chicago / Little Rock / St. Louis
 4:00 p.m.   Baltimore / Boston / New York / Toronto / Asuncion
 9:00 p.m.   Dublin / London
10:00 p.m.  Berlin / Cape Town /Paris
11:00 p.m.  Athens 

Sunday, September 18, 2022
 4:00 a.m.   Perth   
 5:30  a.m.  Adelaide 
 6:00 a.m.   Brisbane / Sydney / Melbourne

Now that the plans have been approved, Helen Tzortzopoulos, Friends of the Museums of Kythera (FMK) President, and several of her committee members, will join us from Kythera to detail plans for the museum.

In addition to detailing the architectural plans, Helen will explain each area's function, and will include a video and slide presentation. 

Since the  memorandum with the Academy of Athens has been signed, the FMK can officially begin collecting  family histories, documentation, and other information for the museum. 

We thank Helen and her committee for their dedication and hard work on this project. It is a huge undertaking and our support is vital.

After the presentation, we hope you will stay on to enjoy conversing with  participants as in previous ZOOMs.

If the time is too early or too late for your time zone, check in later as participants tend to continue chatting for several hours. You are welcome to come and go as your schedule permits.

The presentation will be recorded and made available for those unable to attend.

ClICK HERE TO REGISTER HERE


READ THE ARTICLE IN THE GREEK HERALD:

Eleni Tzortzopoulou: "Kythera Migration Museum may be ready in three years"

 



Su   © KSOCA 2012